Nepal Geological Society (NGS) - Nepalese National Group of IAEG Since 20 Years

Honorary Members

Nepal Geological Society honours eminent geoscientists who have valuable contribution in the scientific researches in the Himalaya by awarding the Honorary Membership.

Nepal Geological Society started to honor from 1994 and till date, following geoscientists who have significately contributed in Geology of the Himalaya were abided by Honorary Memberships.

Honorary Members of NGS
2019: Dr. Ramesh Prasad Bashyal
2019: Dr. Amod Mani Dixit
2018: Mr. Narendra Bahadur Kayastha
2018: Prof. Dr. Megh Raj Dhital
2017: Mr. Krishna Prasad Kaphle
2017: Dr. Vikram Chandra Thakur
2016: Prof. Dr. Harutaka Sakai, Japan
2016: Mr. Achuta Nanda Bhandary, Nepal
2014: Prof. Dr. Georges H. Mascle, France
2014: Prof. Dr. Bishal Nath Upreti, Nepal
2012: Prof. Dr. Paul Tapponnier, France
2012: Mr. Gopal Singh Thapa, Nepal
2010: Prof. Dr. Kazunori Arita, Japan
2010: Mr. Jhumar Mal Tater, Nepal
2009:  Prof. Dr. Gerhard Fuchs, Austria
2009: Prof. Dr. Madhab Prasad Sharma (Late), Nepal
2007: Prof. Dr. M. Qasim Jan, Pakistan
2007: Dr. Jovan Sebastian Stocklin (Late), Switzerland
2005: Prof. Dr. Agusto Gansser (Late), Switzerland
2005: Mr. Biswa Man Pradhan, Nepal
2000: Prof. Dr. K. S. Valdiya, India
2000: Dr. Patrick Le Fort (Late), France
1998: Prof. Dr. Koshiro Kizaki, Japan
1998: Mr. Madhav Raj Pandey (Late), Nepal
1997: Mr. P. B. Malla (Late), Nepal
1994: Dr. Chandra Kanta Sharma (Late), Nepal
1994: Prof. Dr. P. Bordet (Late), France

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Recent Comments