Nepal Geological Society (NGS)

Nepalese National Group of IAEG Since 20 Years

P.O.Box No. 231 Kathmandu, Nepal

19th Executive Excellent Award

Name of the Schoolarship: 19th Executive Excellent Award

This scholarship is established by personal contribution from the members of 19th executive committee. There is individual contribution of amount in their interest. The 19th executive committee sonsists of: Er. Ram Prasad Ghimire (President), Mr. Narayan Gopal Ghimire (Vice-President), Mr. Kumar Khadka (General Secretary), Mr. Umesh Chandra Bhusal (Deputy General Secretary), Ms. Jaya Laxmi Singh (Treasurer), Dr. Kabi Raj Paudyal (Immidiate Past President), Mr. Deepak Gautam (Member), Mr. Gopal Bhandari (Member), Mr. Subash Acharya (Member), Mr. Ishwor Thapa (Member), Mr. Milan Magar (Member), Mr. Sulav Kayastha (Member), Ms. Arishma Gadtaula (Member).

Amount of Scholarship: The total amount is NRs. 190000 (in words: one hundred ninety thousands only), which will be deposited in fixed deposit in Rastriya Banijya Bank, Bhotahity branch in the name of Nepal Geological Society. The interest of that amount will be given to the appropriate candidate.

Candidates of the scholarship: Students who are studying in Master’s Degree in General Geology, Engineering Geology or any other disciplines of geology under Tribhuvan University securing the highest marks in Bachelor’s Degree, who stutied school level and +2 level from the government school.

Selection Criteria: NGS will form a scholarship sub-committee including one member from the sonor. Here, any one member of the 19th executive committee should be included in the sub-committee on behalf of donor. The sub-committee wil write a letter to the head of the subject committee of the geology (Head of the Central Department of Geology or Department of Geology , Tri-Chandra Multiple Campus or other campuses who will run the M.Sc. program in geology in future) to propose the name of highest score students in B.Sc. level and studying in M.Sc. in geology/engineering geology or other related degree in geology. If two or more students ranked in hte highest position, the amount will be divided in equal proportion.

Scholarship Distribution: The Scholarship will be distributed in each AGM of Nepal Geological Society (Generally in Bhadra of each year). In Scholarship distribution ceremony representative member (s) from the donor will be invited as the guest.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Nepal Geological Society P.O.Box No. 231 Kathmandu, Nepal
Freephone: +977-01-4437874

Having Any Query